Content recorded using the Lecturecast system prior to the upgrade will continue to be available via the old Lecturecast system for at least a year after the upgrade. No new recordings can be made on the Lecturecast Legacy system but existing links to recordings held there will continue to function for at least a year post upgrade. No automatic migration of old recordings will take place.
You can download individual recordings (M4V versions containing voice and PowerPoint slides) from the old system and upload these to your personal library.
Migrating Legacy Content
Recordings from the Lecturecast Legacy system can be migrated to the currrent Lecturecast service.
To migrate a single recording, refer to the Migrating Legacy Content training guide.
Retention, Archiving and Deletion of Legacy Content
- Content recorded prior to 7 August 2017 will be available for viewing via the Lecturecast Legacy system for at least 12 months
- As of the 2017/18 academic year, content will not be archived or deleted.