PLEASE NOTE: 20/21 Deliveries will be available in Moodle from 17th August 2020 once the Academic Year has changed.
When resetting a course, the Portico mappings will need to be updated in order for the new students to be enrolled into the course. This must be done by deleting the previous years' mapping, and then activating the new years' mapping.
To unenrol the previous cohort, go to Administration > Course administration ( right of screen) > Users > Enrolment Methods > Click on the bin icon beside Portico enrolments.
To automatically enrol students for the new cohort, the Portico Enrolment Block must be updated. [ Turn editing on ] to view the Portico enrolment block.
This will not show which year / delivery is mapped, just the Module Code and Title (as shown below). Select 'Edit Portico enrolments' to view more details:
NOTE: screen shots below show the change from the year starting 2018 to 2019, but the same process applies for moving from 2019 to 2020.
If the current mappings are showing a previous year’s delivery, this will not enrol any students into the course (incorrect mapping shown in image below)
How to update a course mapping
1) Delete the old mapping by checking "Delete"
2) Locate the new module delivery using the search function
3) Click save mapping.
After saving you will see the following
4) Check the “Activate Mappings” box and click the "Save mappings" button.
5) Students will be enrolled onto the Moodle course overnight.
For more information on Portico Enrolments, please see the guidance.