All Moodle courses are automatically archived in the middle of June each year. Once the Moodle Archive has taken place, UCL staff have a one month grace period to make changes to their archived courses before it goes permanently read-only. Students are always read-only in the Moodle archive.
For data protection reasons, you must ensure that at the start of a new academic session any student data from the previous session is removed, unless you have express permission from the previous students to use their data.
We have some materials and advice to welcome new students to online learning within Moodle. More information can be found here: