UCL WIKI

UCL Logo

UCL Moodle Guides

Navigation

Moodle Resource Centre - home

General links

Moodle Home
E-Learning services for staff
Quickscan Dyslexia Screening Tool

Moodle Resources

Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Reset allows you to empty a Moodle course of students and their contributions, while retaining content, activities and other settings. It is very important that you reset your Moodle course between cohorts, otherwise you will have a mix of old and new students together in all the activities and will not be able to tell which are your current students. Course resetting has to be initiated by the course owner, it doesn't happen automatically, this is usually the course administrator or tutor. Once you have reset the course, you can re-enable Portico enrolments so new students will be automatically enrolled overnight as they select / are approved for modules in Portico.

See Resetting your Moodle course for instructions.

Start of year checklist

...

Inducting students - September

...